Local history is brought to life again at this informative museum, which occupies a two-story, limestone structure built as a town hall in 1874. Within its walls, visitors can browse displays about the 1814 Battle of Lundy’s Lane (fought, in part, on the site of the current museum). Other exhibits center around vintage toys, a recreated Victorian room, Indian artifacts, art glass and the rise of tourism in Niagara, thanks to the presence of the Falls. Outside is a fountain dating to 1901 that honors Queen Victoria’s long reign.

Drummond Hill